neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cleaning day

Holy Moly I have gotten a lot done.

I cleaned the kitchen, the floors, the carpets, the tubs, the toilets, the counters, the desk, the laundry, the car.

Wait, just half way on the car thing. I emptied all the trash out of it and found some wet moldy area on the back drivers side floorboard. Which is probably where that nasty smell was coming from the other day. I have no idea what caused it but it really needs to be taken care of so tomorrow I will take the car to the car wash and shampoo it. I guess I'll wash it while I'm there. Fun Fun Fun.

I'm all about cleaning today.

Oh wait. I also went through 2 of the cookbooks I checked out from the library and typed up the recipes that I wanted out of them. Plus, I copied the songs I wanted from the CD's I checked out.

And I showered and what else?

Cleaned the dining room table which was piled all high with junk and stuff.

And went to Wal-Mart and bought housey type stuff like air freshener and carpet powder stuff. Except that I don't like the scents that they have so I always just use plain baking soda and it helps get rid of the doggy smell.

Damn I feel accomplished.

David will probably be working late for the next decade or so. Which sucks you know, but what can I say?

Luckily he won't be working until like midnight and stuff but still, I miss him. He used to be all mine and now he's mine like 2% of the time.

This weekend we're going to pick up his daughter and she's going to spend the weekend here and then at the end of March she'll come down for spring break. I'm so excited, another girl in the house. I won't even know what to do with myself.

I feel compelled to get off the computer and find something else to clean.

4:37 p.m. - 03.11.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet