neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

learn to knit in two sanity sucking days

Yesterday I learned to knit.

Kind of. That's really all I learned to do, is that one stitch, you know, the knit stitch. No purling or whatever it's called. Just casting on and knitting.

I have never been so proud of myself in my life. That is some complicated shit. Those little diagrams that are supposed to make it easier to learn just look like a bunch of yarn tangled around someone's hand. Pass slip stich over, wha? the fuck?

I had a lot more to write but my mind's gotten all muddled and I'll have to write later.

8:29 a.m. - 03.10.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet