neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cracked ribs and depends

Christ Almighty. Being pregnant sure makes for a boring life.

Not to mention that this pregnancy has been a real pain in my ass. But I have learned that I am one talented bitch.

Talented, I tell you.

First I pulled a muscle in my abdomen and now, and this is where the talent comes in, I have somehow cracked my fucking rib. From coughing. Cracked my rib.

They are not 100% positive that it's a cracked rib, but they think that there's an 80% chance that that's what I've done. If it's not cracked then it's bruised from the muscles between my ribs swelling up and pushing out on them.

I went off with my friend Jen today. Now this is the person that used to come pick me up to run to one store and like 8 hours later we'd return home from shopping. We went shopping at maybe 4 places and I feel like I've participated in a marathon. I'm just so tired. All the time.

Caleb's been sick. I think he caught the flu from someone. He's puking every time we turn around. And he's weird about it. If we don't catch him puking we never even know he did it. He doesn't get upset or cry about it or even let us know. He just quietly goes to the bathroom, throws up, and then sneaks out and acts like nothing happened. What a freak.

It's 8 o'clock now, pretty soon I'm going to have to go lie down and start the 2 hour long process of getting comfortable with this big ass belly and a bruisedbroken rib. Then when I finally get comfortable I'll watch the baby get all excited and start bouncing around, feet poking out here, hands pushing out there, until finally he just bounces a few good times on my bladder. Then I'll get up, pee, and start the process all over. I'm convinced that a pregnant woman invented the adult diaper.

7:57 p.m. - 02.10.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet