neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

talking with Davy, who's still in the navy and probably will be for life

I have this friend, David. He's in the navy (he really hates that piano man verse about davie in the navy) and out on a 6 month cruise. I miss him terribly.

He is the most intelligent person that I've ever known and he's the only friend I have that understands me when I'm being completely silly. In fact, he's pretty fucking silly himself. At one point we were singing that ridiculous bloodhound gang song about the discovery channel. You know the one. Well somehow, in his oral interpretation of the song it turned into this fiasco.

David: you and me baby, ain't nothing but camels..

me: did you just call me a camel?

David: after a moment of contemplation "yeah, you AND me ..... baby!"

This is the silliness that spews forth when David is in the vicinity. Don't even get me started about drive-thrus and Yings Chinee Takee Outee. Speaking of Yings, is this a chain? Please tell that this restaurant isn't just local to me.

He was my roommate for a while. It didn't work out all that well though. I mean it did but we wore on each others nerves. It must have been the lack of sleep. We'd stay up laughing and giggling and telling really bad jokes until like 3 in the morning. Every morning. Nevermind that he had to wake up for work at 5.

David is the mastermind of such brilliant things such as putting a fan in the window cools off the room. I have formerly credited this little gem of knowledge to the utter and complete moron, byron. I'm here today to confess to david that yes, I am now ready to acknowledge that your brilliance, not byrons kept me cool in those hot summer months. There, I said it.

When me and David get together no one near us knows what we're talking about. The best times I've ever had with him were sitting around doing nothing, we are just very amusing people apparently.

He comes back in May. When he gets back he'll marry possibly the nicest, most sincere girl that I've ever met, Heather. How david managed to land her I'll never know but he did and they'll move like 30 minutes away from me. While this isn't very far to a normal person, I am a complete retard when it comes to travelling.

There is an overpass on the main road by my house. It's about 3 miles away. I am such the spoiled bitch that I completely get angry if my errands take me further than the overpass. 30 minutes away might as well be a road trip in my book. He is convinced that I will not visit, but I'm hellbent on proving him wrong. So here, in this diary, I will promise to visit him, at his home, at least 3 times in the first month that he is back. There I wrote it. I'm committed.

10:17 a.m. - 3.29.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet